How long can dolphins get?

This depends on what species of dolphin. Orca dolphins are the largest and can get up to 26 feet long. Bottle nose dolphins are medium sized at typically 13.5 feet and 300 lbs. The smallest dolphins, hector dolphins, only get 5 feet long.