Is eevee a dog pokemon?

It’s speculated that Eevee shares most traits with the fennec fox. However, it's also based on dogs, cats and rabbits. According to the Pokémon video games, Eevee is a mammalian creature with brown fur, a bushy tail that has a cream-colored tip, and a furry collar that is also cream-colored.