Who is the first person to invent chocolate?

Well, it really wasn't 'invented' as such. The Mayans were probably the first culture to USE cacao beans to make chocolate drinks or foods, but they were not sweetened. It is a bitter drink without the added sugar. It wasn't until the 1800s that Europeans added other ingredients, such as sugar.