What is the life cycle of a locust?

Locusts begin as an egg. After 2 weeks, the egg hatches and becomes a nymph. A nymph molts 5 times. After the 5th molt, roughly 2 months later, they are called fledglings. They are adults once they can fly and they become sexually mature. Adults live for 10 weeks. Total life cycle of about 4 months.