Who is the tallest person ever to play in the n. f. l.?

The tallest player in N.F.L. history was Richard Sligh who was 7'02" tall. He is the only player in NFL history to measure at least 7 feet tall. The North Carolina Central University product was the Oakland Raiders 10th round pick in the 1967 NFL Draft.