How long does a laminator take to heat up?

Depending on the laminator, it could take 5 to 10 minutes. Laminators heat up to a specific temperature, controlled by a thermostat. If you listen closely and watch the light you should be able to tell when the heating element is turning off, indicating that the desired temperature has been reached.