Who invented the jerry curl?

Jheri Redding (born Robert William Redding March 2, 1907 – March 15, 1998) was an American hairdresser, chemist, hair-care products entrepreneur and businessman. Redding is best known for having created the Jheri curl. Redding is credited with being the inventor of modern-day hair conditioner.

---

Jheri Redding was an American hairdresser, chemist, hair-care products entrepreneur and businessman. Redding is best known for having created the Jheri curl.