Where do condors live?

They are American birds of prey, with a wingspan of more than three meters. One species lives in the Andes and the other, threatened with extinction, lives in the mountains of Southern California. Condors are birds of the Cathartidae family and are related to vultures.

---

Rocky shrubland, coniferous forests and oak savannas. Often they can be found near cliffs or large trees which they use for nesting areas.