What does the matic mean?

The word "thematic" means having or relating to subjects or a particular subject.

---

Thematic, spelled T-H-E-M-A-T-I-C, generally describes something as related to a particular subject or subjects. In grammar, it takes its literal meaning, describing something as related to the theme of a sentence. In music, it describes something as related to a melodic line called a "theme."