Who is the ivory snow baby?

Although the identity of the baby pictured on the original 1970s Ivory Snow laundry detergent box is not known, it is commonly (though incorrectly) believed to be the famous porn actress, Marilyn Chambers. In fact, Marilyn Chambers was featured on the box as the young mother holding the baby.