How much does one cup of dry rice make?

According to reference dot com: one cup of dry white rice yields about three cups of cooked rice. A cup of dry brown rice however, nets about four cups of cooked rice.

---

Generally, most rice will triple when cooked, so 1 cup of raw rice will yield 3 cups cooked.