How did fortnite get popular?

The 100-player, last-man-standing video-game shooter is played by 125 million people. All this, not because of a major technical or graphical breakthrough, or for a groundbreaking work of narrative depth, but for, essentially, a simple, endlessly playable cartoon.

---

Losers with no life,friends,or social skills.Apparently,there are a LOT of them!