Tell me the history of cows?

Cattle are descended from a wild ancestor called the aurochs. Aurochs were domesticated between 8,000 and 10,000 years ago. Cattle were domesticated after sheep, goats, pigs, and dogs. Cattle were first brought to the western hemisphere by Columbus on his second voyage to the New World in 1493.