Do spiders crawl into your mouth?

Experts acknowledge that it's possible that a spider could find its way into your mouth while you're sleeping, but the chances are so slim as to be negligible. If a spider were to climb onto your face while you slept, the sensation of eight tiny legs on your skin could wake you up very quickly.