Who is gin or so from star wars?

Jyn Erso is a character in the Star Wars film Rogue One. Jyn's father is a designer of the Death Star. She joins the Rebel Alliance to steal the plans to the Death Star, setting the stage for the fourth Star Wars move Return of the Jedi.