How do you get gum out of cotton?

To get gum out of clothing, dip a cotton swab into rubbing alcohol & dab all over the gum. This will break down the polymers in the chewing gum that make it so sticky. Let the alcohol soak through the gum and dry for 30 seconds, then take a piece of duct tape and stick it to the gum and pull it off.