How do you get dry paint out of clothes?

Scrape off as much excess as you can. Flush the back side of the stain with warm running water. Saturate the stain with a mix of half detergent, half warm water and blot it vigorously with a rag or paper towel. Rinse and repeat until the paint is gone or no longer coming up.