How do you get dry paint out of clothes?

Apply an alcohol-based cleaner, like nail-varnish remover, hairspray, or rubbing alcohol to the stain with a clean dry cloth to break down the dried plastic surface. Then, follow the instructions above for removing water-based paints.

---

Scrape off as much excess as you can. Flush the back side of the stain with warm running water. Saturate the stain with a mix of half detergent, half warm water and blot it vigorously with a rag or paper towel. Rinse and repeat until the paint is gone or no longer coming up.