Do horses have tonsils?

Yes. Six tonsils can be present in domestic animals, that is, the lingual, palatine, paraepiglottic, pharyngeal, and tubal tonsils and the tonsil of the soft palate. The paraepiglottic tonsils lack in the ox, horse, and dog.