How long does it take a fourteen pound turkey to cook?

Bake an unstuffed turkey for 15 minutes per pound. A 14 pound turkey should take 4 hours. Test the internal temperature, measured at the thigh, ready at 165 F. Note for a large turkey, you need to cover the breast with aluminum foil halfway through to prevent drying out breast meat.