Are the rocky mountains in colorado?

Yes, part of the Rocky Mountains are in Colorado.

---

Yes

---

Yes. Mount Elbert is the highest peak of the Rocky Mountains in North America. It is part of the Sawatch Range, is located in Lake County, Colorado, and has an elevation of 14,439 feet.