What is admit mean?

Admit means to confess to be true, typically with reluctance. Admit can also means to allow someone to enter a place.

---

What does the word admit mean? 1. to allow to enter; 2. verb (used with object), ad·mit·ted, ad·mit·ting. to allow to enter; grant or afford entrance to: to admit a student to college. to give right or means of entrance to