Why did jeff bezos go into space?

Jeff Bezos went to space to prove that his space vehicle, called the New Shepherd, is safe. Bezos’ company, Blue Origin, plans to use the New Shepherd as a suborbital space tourism rocket, to take wealthy thrill seekers on high flying joy rides, in the months and years to come.