How heavy is the biggest pig?

The world record for the heaviest pig so far is held by Big Bill, owned by Elias Buford Butler of Jackson, Tennessee. It was a Poland China breed of hog that tipped the scales at 2,552 lb (1,157 kg) in 1933.

---

The world record for the heaviest pig is held by a Poland China breed of hog that tipped the scales at 2,552 pounds in 1933. His name was Big Bill and he was from Jackson, Tennessee.