What is blackbeard's power?

After killing Whitebeard, Blackbeard claims the powers his former captain gained from the Gura Gura no Mi - otherwise known as the Quake-Quake Fruit. Considered one of the most powerful Devil Fruits, this gives Blackbeard the power to create shock waves upon command.