Who is the president of united states in nineteen fifty three?

Harry Truman was the president of the United States in 1953 until January 20th, when Dwight Eisenhower was inaugurated, Dwight Eisenhower was president of the United States for the remainder of 1953.

---

In 1953, Harry Truman was finishing his second term as president and Dwight David Eisenhower was beginning his first term as the 34th president of the United States.