Do refrigerated eggs go bad?

Eggs can last about 5-6 weeks if refrigerated properly. They are refrigerated to reduce salmonella risk. Eggs that are fresh and have intact cuticle do not need to be refrigerated, as long as they are going to be consumed within a week.

---

Yes