What happened to abraham lincoln's dog?

Abraham Lincoln's dog Fido, remained in Springfield, Ill when the Lincolns moved to Washington, DC. Fido died in 1866 after being stabbed by a drunk sitting on a street curb. Lincoln also had a dog at the White House named Jip. What happened to Jip after Lincoln's death is not known.