Who was row and who was wade?

“Jane Roe”, was a fictional name used to protect the identity of a plaintiff, Norma McCorvey, a resident of Dallas County, Tx. at the time. She filed a federal action suit against Henry Wade, the district attorney of the same for the right to terminate a pregnancy in any way and at any time.