What is a hokie fish?

Hoki is a white fish most often found in New Zealand and around Southern Australia, as well off the Pacific and Atlantic coasts of South America. The hoki is one of the species used in McDonald's Filet-O-Fish, Fish Fingers and McFish sandwiches.