What's a flaming sambuca?

Flaming Sambuca is a mixed drink consisting of Sambuca, a liqueur flavored with anise, poured over ice, which is then lit on fire, and left to burn for 10 seconds before being extinguished. Burning the sambuca for several seconds caramelizes the sugars, creating a stronger licorice flavor and aroma.