What's the population of crabapple cove maine?

Crabapple Cove, Maine is the fictional hometown of M*A*S*H surgeon Captain Benjamin Franklin "Hawkeye" Pierce and is referenced frequently in the series. No actual Crabapple Cove exists but it is believed to be based on the town of Bremen in Maine.