What does it mean the moon is waxing?

A waxing moon is any phase of the moon during the lunar cycle between the new moon and the full moon. A waxing moon is one, that is getting larger each night. The lunar cycle is a period of about 29 days, as the moon's shape seems to change from our vantage point on Earth.

---

Waxing of the moon means that it is in the phase where it is growing with light until a full moon is reached.