Where does the name snyder come from?

Snyder is an Anglicized occupational surname derived from Dutch Snijder meaning tailer. It may also be an Anglicized spelling of the German Schneider or Swiss German Schnyder.

---

Snyder is an Anglicized occupational surname derived from Dutch Snijder "tailor" , related to modern Dutch Snijders and Sneijder. It may also be an Anglicized spelling of the German Schneider or Swiss German Schnyder, which both carry the same meaning.