What's the difference between emo and golf?

They both belong to the punk rock scene. Emo focuses on emotional expression, and abstract waves of sonic dissonance. Gothic rock as a genre of rock music involves expression of emotional themes through introverted/extroverted methods in music, art, media, literature, fashion, poetry, etc.