What about labrador retrievers?

The Labrador Retriever, often abbreviated to Labrador or "Lab", is a breed of retriever gun dog from the United Kingdom that was developed from imported Canadian flying dogs. They love the water and were bred to retrieve waterfowl. They are energetic dogs that need a lot of attention.