Does the world spin clockwise or counterclockwise?

Whether the world spins clockwise or counterclockwise depends on where you are standing. If you stand on the north pole, you will spin counterclockwise. If you stand on the south pole, you will spin clockwise. Either way however, the world spins from the west, toward the east.