Does johnny mathis live in hawaii?

In November 2015, Mathis lost his Hollywood house—the only home he had ever owned—to a fire. Mathis returned home from a concert in Ohio to find the house destroyed. He had owned it for 56 years. As of 2018 he was living in Los Angeles.