Tell me about the roman floor found under the vineyard?

Archaeologists conducting excavations at a vineyard in northern Italy have unearthed a well-preserved mosaic floor thought to date to the third century A.D. The swath of multi-colored, intricately patterned tiles once formed part of the foundation of a Roman villa.