How do you craft obsidian in minecraft?

Find Lava. First, you need to find lava in your Minecraft world. Use the Water Bucket on the Lava. Next, select a water bucket in your hotbar and then pour the water bucket onto the lava. Put the Water back in the Bucket. Hold a Diamond or Netherite Pickaxe. Mine the Obsidian. Pick up the Obsidian.