Where is the largest gold mine?

The world's largest gold mine is The Grasberg mine, located in the province of Papua in Indonesia near Puncak Jaya, the highest mountain in Papua. It is also the second largest copper mine in the world.

---

The Grasberg in Indonesia is the largest gold mine in the world.