How many referees are in a college football game?

During professional and most college football games, seven officials operate on the field.

---

College football and the NFL use 7 different officials to monitor the game. In high school football there are generally 5 officials, while youth leagues and middle school will typically use 3 officials at a game. The referee is the leader of the officials and makes the final decision on any call.