How old are the aztecs?

Starting in the 13th century, the Mexica, or Aztecs, migrated into central Mexico and became skilled warriors. In 1428, the Aztec city-states of Tenochtitlan, Tetzcoco, and Tlacopan formed an alliance which made them the dominant power until the arrival of Spanish conquistadors in 1521.