How many teeth in a person's mouth?

Humans have two, successive sets of teeth during life. The first set of teeth are called primary, and the second set are called, permanent ones. Humans have 20 primary, and 32 permanent teeth.

---

The number of teeth in the mouth for most adults is 32. For most people, adult teeth have all come in by the age of 14.