Who was alexander hamilton's enemy?

His biggest political nemesis was Thomas Jefferson, but it was Aaron Burr, who coincidentally was Thomas Jefferson's vice president at the time, who shot Alexander Hamilton after Hamilton supported Jefferson for president over Burr.