How do you know if a baby is lactose intolerant?

There could be many indications that the baby is intolerant. Gassy and crying a bit after drinking milk for younger and then older can complain of stomach hurting or throw up just white curds even after eating something else. Talk to a doctor first or even try lactose free milk and see if it helps.