What is paper mario the thousand year old door?

What is paper mario the thousand year old door? Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door is a 2004 role-playing video game developed by Intelligent Systems and published by Nintendo for the GameCube. It's the second game in the Paper Mario series following Paper Mario, part of the larger Mario franchise.