Who is robbie shankar?

Ravi Shankar lived from 7 April 1920 – 11 December 2012. He was an Indian sitar virtuoso and a composer. He was the best-known proponent of the sitar in the second half of the 20th century. He may be most famous because of his association with George Harrison of The Beatles.