Can you put cottage cheese in the microwave?

Microwaving cottage cheese is ideal if you're hoping to melt it so it can be used in a sauce or recipe. It will lose its clumpy consistency once it has been microwaved, so make sure you bear this in mind before proceeding.

---

Yes, you can microwave cottage cheese whether on its own or as part of a delicious recipe that you've rustled up for the family. It melts down perfectly when warmed through in the microwave, providing you with a smooth and silky cheese that tastes great.