Who holds the record for most points scored in an n. b. a. game?

Wilt Chamberlain holds the single-game scoring record by a player, having scored 100 points in a game in 1962. The Detroit Pistons hold the single-game scoring record by a team, scoring 186 points in a game in 1983.