How long was aretha franklin's funeral?

Aretha Franklin died on August 16, 2018. On August 31, 2018 Aretha's viewing was from 8:30 a.m. to 9:50 a.m. The funeral service started at 9:50 a.m. & lasted until 3:00 p.m. for a total of approximately 6 & a half hours. She was then laid to rest in the main mausoleum of Detroit's Woodlawn Cemetery